St. Paul's United Methodist Church
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Serving the Living Lord....Past, Present and Future

Why do we have a Finance Committee?


Email for Finance Committee: 

From the earliest days of our church's history, stewards recognized the profound spiritual nature of giving within the life of the congregation.  The ministry of Finance in our church balances the WHAT (funding raising) with the WHY(stewardship) of giving.
The Finance Committee has approximately 20 members.  About  half are elected as at-large members of the Committee by the Church Conference and the remainder are ex officio with voice and vote.*  The committee oversees the financial program of the church including, but not limited to, assembling and recommending the annual budget, conducting the annual fund drive, arranging for any other fund drives of the church, and receiving reports from and providing direction to the Treasurer and Financial Secretary.
*Note:  With the exception of the Pastor, when paid employees serve on the committee, they serve without vote.
You can access Minutes and Financial Reports by clicking the following links:

 Members of the Finance Committee in 2012 are:
Chairperson:  Jerry Johnson
Lay Leader Member:  Mary Kay Hamilton
Lay Member:  Lisa Byers
Pastor:  Evans Bentley
Class of 2012:  Denise Fox, Carol Geal, Tom Pabin
Class of 2013:  Karl Hauser, Dale Sturm, Georgana Brouse
Class of 2014:  Amy Ackerman, Karen Salisbury, Jack Rayce
Treasurer:  Jeanette Fedosky
Financial Secretary:  Velma Mumby
Assistant Treasurer:  Jim Morr
Stewardship Coordinator:  Mike McCain